Award Winners 2022

Congratulations to the winners of the following prizes that were awarded at the Swiss NanoConvention in Fribourg on July 5-6, 2022.

Please see below for a photo gallery.

Swiss Nanotechnology PhD Awards 2022

Timur Ashirov, University of Fribourg
Ultrahigh permeance metal coated porous graphene membranes with tunable gas selectivities   

Award Sponsored by Zeiss / Gloor Instruments

Ihor Cherniukh, EMPA
Perovskite-type nanocrystal superlattices from lead-halide perovskite nanocubes

Award Sponsored by Bühler

Simon Geyer, University of Basel
A hole spin qubit in a fin field-effect transistor above 4 kelvin

Award Sponsored by IBM

Claudia Lotter, University of Basel
Incorporation of phosphatidylserine improves efficiency of lipid based gene delivery systems

Award Sponsored by Hightech Zentrum Aargau

Thomas Mortelmans, Paul Scherrer Institute
Poly(methyl methacrylate)-based nanofluidic device for rapid and multiplexed sero-logical antibody detection of SARS-CoV-2

Award Sponsored by Sensirion

Best Poster Awards 2022

3 prizes sponsored by the Swiss MNT Network

Viola Bauernfeind, University of Fribourg
Stable colours: how order and scale geometry make Sternotomini longhorn beetles angle-independent

Seoho Jung, ETHZ
High-speed, selective assembly of ultraclean nanostructures

Lars Lüder EMPA
Multiscale MOF architecture with porosity control for wearable sweat sensing

Best Image Award 2022

1 prize sponsored by the Swiss MNT Network, voted by participants at SNC 2022

Thomas Mortelmans, Paul Scherrer Institute
Lollipops: sweetness in the micro-world

Award Ceremony Image Gallery 
Images © Ted Byrne / FSRM

Comments are closed.